Kylie Tolentino - An Introduction.


kytlie tolentino

My name is Kylie Tolentino and I would like to welcome you to my blog. Let this first one be an introduction of myself. I’m 14 years old and I live in Northridge, California. I’m the youngest of 3 kids and currently a freshman at Granada Hills Charter High School. I have a brother in the Navy and a sister who is a high school senior. I have a pet named Choco and she’s 11 years old. She’s a mixed breed but looks like a small golden retriever.

I started dance classes when I was 7 and joined the competition team when I was 9.  Aside from being on the Gotta Dance Studio team, I’m also on my school dance team. Dance is such a huge part of my life and it has not only allowed me to do something that I really love but has also given me an extended family that I spend most of my days with. I’m trained in ballet, pointe, hip-hop, lyrical, acro, jazz, musical theatre, and my favorite style, contemporary.

When I’m not dancing, I enjoy reading. One of my favorite books is ‘The Help’ by Kathryn Stockett. I also like to listen to music. My favorite artist is Adele. I have been a really big fan ever since I was little and I was lucky enough to go to one of her concerts! I also like music by Chance the Rapper and Khalid. In my free time, I watch TV shows such as Project Runway, Chopped, and American Beauty Star. I love hanging out with friends and family, shopping, watching movies, and eating out. My favorite food is pasta. I also like barbecue chips, corn, and Almond Joy chocolate.

I have been busy for the past few months performing with my school team at football games, basketball games, dance shows, and other events. Both my school and studio dance teams have been preparing for the competition season and I’m very excited for what’s to come. We will be going to a lot of conventions and competitions and I can’t wait to share my journey with you.